
DE-002 (06-17)

MUST PROVIDE SEPARATE FORM FOR EACH PROGRAM
(Please complete both sides of the application. Print in ink.)

	Apprentice Permit - $25.00	 	Permanent Instructor - $135.00

	Instructor License Renewal - $135.00	 	DIP Instructor

	Corrected Instructor/Apprentice License - $20.00	 	3 Hour Alcohol & Drug Education Instructor

	Duplicate Instructor/Apprentice License - $20.00	 	OTHER:________________________________________________

Name of School or Provider	   School ID or Provider #	 Instructor Number if applicable	 Exp date

Applicant Information: (Name & Address must match your Driver’s License)

First Name	 Middle Name	 Last Name

Street Address

City	 County	 State	 Zip Code

Email Address	 Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year)	 Phone Number

Driver’s License Number	 Exp Date	 State Issued

	Yes	 No

			 �Has your driver license or privilege to operate a motor vehicle ever been revoked, suspended, cancelled or refused, in 
this or any other state or District of Columbia? If yes when (mm-dd-yy) ______________________________________ and  
where (state) ______________________________________ ?

			 �Are you at least 21 years of age and have you held a driver’s license for the last three (3) consecutive years?

			� Have you ever been convicted of any violation of the law, other than traffic violations? If yes, please explain in additional 
informational section or attach a separate sheet of paper.

			� Are you currently employed by the State of Maryland? If so, what agency? __________________________________________

RENEWAL APPLICANTS ONLY
	Yes	 No

			 ��I certify that in the past two years that I have satisfactorily completed a minimum of 8 hours of professional development 
approved by the Administration. Please provide supporting documentation from program that was completed.

			 ��I certify that I have been observed and evaluated at least 2 times in the last two years by the owner of the school, or 
another school official.

Certification of School

			 I certify that the aforementioned individual has in the last 2 years taught a minimum of 30 hours of programs courses.

Certifying School number	 Certifying School Official Signature	 (Printed)	 Date

Application For Approval

For more information visit our website at www.mva.maryland.gov or call 410-768-7000.
TTY for the hearing impaired: 1-800-492-4575.

6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E., Glen Burnie, Maryland 21062



Apply to register to vote with your driver’s license transaction. For details ask your customer service representative.

to Vote Now!

Apply to...

NEW FOREIGN LANGUAGE APPLICANTS ONLY
	Yes	 No

			� Are you applying to instruct Driver’s Education in another language other than English?
			   If so, please check the appropriate box and supply the pertainient documents to certify that you are qualified to do so:

	 	� Maryland Court Certified Translator- Must supply copy badge or other certification dated within the last 30 days. 

	 	� Maryland State Department of Education Certificate- Must supply copy of certificate stating language certified in. 

	 	� Driver Instructional Services Division Testing

If your request requires additional information, please supply here:_______________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Certification of Signator(s)
It is illegal for anyone to give false or fictitious information for a Driver Instructors License, Apprentice Permit or a Remedial 
Program instructor’s approval. Since the approval is considered part of the application, anyone who provides or certifies to a false 
or fictitious statement or information herein may be prosecuted and/or have his or her approval cancelled.

Applicant Certification
I certify, under penalty of perjury that the statements are true and correct. I am familiar with the Maryland Motor Vehicle certification 
laws and regulations concerning the conduct of remedial program instructors. I understand this approval is only valid while I am 
employed with an approved remedial program.

Applicant’s Signature                                                                                                   Date

School or Program Owner’s Certification
I acknowledge as owner, partner or department of education official of the licensed driver’s school or Remedial Program listed that 
the information submitted by the applicant is true and that the applicant will be employed by me upon receipt of his/her approval.

I certify under penalty of perjury that the statements are true and correct.

Owner’s Signature	 Title	 Date  	
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