Salesman Agent License Application
Instructions

Thank you for your interest in obtaining a Maryland Salesman Agent License. It is our intent to help you obtain your license
as quickly as possible. If assistance is needed, please e-mail the Motor Vehicle Administration Business Licensing Division
at mvablcsd@mva.maryland.gov. To obtain a Maryland Salesman License packet, you may visit the Business License
Information website at www.mva.maryland.gov. For more information on state and local licensing requirements, visit
www.dsd.state.md.us for Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR) and Maryland Vehicle Law is available online at

www.lawlib.state.md.us. Note: Failure to complete the application and submit the required documents will result in your
application being rejected. All Dealers are required to have Workers’ Compensation Insurance for any Maryland Salesman.
You may contact the Workers’ Compensation Office at 410-864-5100 or visit their website at www.wcc.state.md.us to
obtain information and the appropriate forms.

You will need to obtain the following:

Application for Salesman Agent License (CS-043) — Make sure the application is completed in its
entirety.

Criminal Background Check (CS-011) — The form must include a legible copy of the driver’s license
and an original signature.

Out of state criminal record check - If you live or have recently lived in another state, you must
provide a criminal record from that state in addition to the Maryland record check.

Authorization — Upon approval, an authorization for license will be sent to the employing dealer.
Photo License - Take the authorization and your $67.50 payment to any MVA full service or express
office for issuance.

Driving record — The MVA will provide the first Maryland driving record gratis. Any additional driving
records provided will be charged and the responsibility falls on the applicants. All applicants with an
out of state residence must provide a current original driving record from that state. (In all cases an
original Driving Record is required).

Note: Possession of a valid drivers license is not required. For applicants without a valid drivers license,

a letter from the dealership stating that they will not be driving any vehicles for sale or demonstration is
required.

Maryland Vehicle Law
Vehicle Salesmen
§15-412. Refusal, suspension, or revocation of license.
In addition to the other grounds specified in Subtitle 1 of this title for refusal, suspension, or revocation
of a license, the Administration may refuse to grant a license under this subtitle to any person and may
suspend, revoke, or refuse to renew the license of any person if it finds that:

(1) The person has been convicted by final judgment in any court of a crime of moral turpitude; or

(2) The vehicle sales transactions of the person have been marked by a practice of failure to perform
contracts or by fraud or bad faith. (An. Code 1957, art. 661/2 § 5-303; 1977, ch. 14, § 2.)

Incomplete applications will not be processed and returned to the dealership.
A License Authorization is valid for 45 days. If you do not obtain a valid salesman license within
this time frame, a new application must be completed and submitted to begin the new process.

Apply to...
ister
to Vote Now!

Apply to register to vote with your driver’s license transaction. For details ask your customer agent.




Motor Vehicle Administration
a M M 6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E. CS-043 (02-16)
Glen Burnie, Maryland 21062
Application for Salesman’s License

Type of License: O New O Transfer O Corrected 0 Duplicate

Name of Applicant: Last First Middle

Street Address (Home) City State Zip Code
Date of Birth Driver’s License Number State
Social Security Number Home Phone Number

Dealer’s License Number Email

Full Name of Dealership (including corporate name)

Dealer Street Name

City County State Zip Code
Dealership Contact (full name) Title Phone Number
Workers Compensation Company Name Policy Number.

Certification of Dealer: It is certified that the above named person is employed and duly appointed as a salesman by the undersigned, a licensed motor vehicle dealer. I/
we assumed responsibility for making certain the sales applicant does not sell vehicles until this application has been approved and a license has been issued.

Important Notice to Dealership: This is not a license to sell vehicles. This form must be approved by the MVA. Once approved, the employing dealer will receive a

computer license authorization, which the salesperson will take to a MVA office. He/she will pay the appropriate fee, have their photo taken, and be issued a photo vehicle
sales license period. The sales applicant may not sell vehicles until the sales license is issued.

Signature of Authorized Representative Title Date

Printed Name

Background Questions for Applicant
Yes No

D D 1. Have you ever applied for or been licensed as a salesman or a dealer in this or any other state?

If yes, please indicate Type of License: License Number

Business Name: State: Expiration:

D D 2. Do you currently hold a dealer, salesman, or title service agent license issued Maryland or any other state?

If yes, please indicate Type of License: License Number

Business Name: State: Expiration:

D D 3. Are any administrative actions, including suspension, revocation, refusal, or fines pending against any license you have held?
If yes, give a detailed statement on a separate sheet.

If yes, please indicate Type of License: License Number

Business Name: State: Expiration: Date of Action

D D 4. Have you ever been convicted of a crime other than a traffic violation? If yes, submit dispositions of charges from the court giving a detailed statement
of charges, include dates and circumstances surrounding the incidents. And if you are currently or have been on parole or probation in the past, submit a
statement from your parole or probation officer. This statement must indicate the terms and your current compliance with the terms of your probation.

I certify, under penalty of perjury, that the statements made herein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and belief. | also certify that
I am familiar with the Motor Vehicle licensing laws and other laws of Maryland governing the conduct of motor vehicle salesman and will cooperate with the
Motor Vehicle Administration in the enforcement of the applicable provisions of the Transportation Article and the agency regulations and that | will engage in
the business of selling motor vehicles or trailers only for the dealers for which the Dealer Licensing has so authorized.

Full Signature of Applicant Date

For MVA Use Only

Application Approved Rejected Representative Name Date

For more information, please call: 410-768-7000 (to speak with a customer agent).
TTY for the hearing impaired: 1-800-492-4575. Visit our website at: www.MVA.Maryland.gov



Motor Vehicle Administration
o M M 6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E. CS-011 (12-13)
Glen Burnie, Maryland 21062
MVA Criminal Record Request Form

Please place your photo driver’s license below and photocopy.

By my signature, | authorize the Motor Vehicle Administration to perform a criminal background check.

Signature Date

Name of Business

Type of License: U Dealer [ Salesman U Professional Driver Instructor [ Title Service Agent  Other

Instructions for Criminal Background Request

This form is to be used for the processing of your Maryland criminal background check. At the present time no fee will be charged
for this service.

Maryland Residents:

This form must accompany all applications from licensees or anyone with a financial interest in a business.

e Photocopy a clear legible copy of either your Maryland Photo Driver’s License or a Maryland Photo ID card on the
front of this form.

e If you have a change of address that does not appear on your license or your ID, please note it on the form.

e Sign the photocopy.

e The photocopy which contains your original signature must be submitted with your application to the Motor
Vehicle Administration.

Out of State Residence:

e Applicants will be required to request Criminal Justice Information System background checks from the
appropriate Law Enforcement Agency in their state of residence.

e The background checks should not be sent directly from the appropriate Law Enforcement Agency to the Motor
Vehicle Administration.

e For identification purposes you must submit a clear legible copy of your out-of-state driver’s license or a
Photo ID on this form.

MVA Use Only:

For more information, please call: 410-768-7000 (to speak with a customer agent).
TTY for the hearing impaired: 1-800-492-4575. Visit our website at: www.MVA.Maryland.gov
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