Checklist for Driver Education School Branch
Classroom Inside of a School Application

If opening branch in an already established school that is located
inside of a school governed by the board of education then you
will need to provide the following:

[ ] Application for branch

|| Classroom facility verification form

(] $150.00 Check or Money order made payable to MVA.



Motor Vehicle Administration
o 6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E.
Glen Burnie, Maryland 21062

DE-001 (07-14)

Application for Driver’s School License

] Application Filing Fee (not refundable)-$200.00
4 Primary Facility-$150.00

(J Branch Facility-$150.00

() Renewal (Primary or Branch) $150.00

) video Use/Curriculum Changes

Please complete both sides of the application. Print in ink.

U change of Officers-$20.00

a Change of Name-$20.00

a Duplicate School License $20.00
] change of Address $20.00

U OTHER:

(Must provide cd/dvd with application, also explain in additional information)

Name of School (as appears on surety bond)

School Number

Street Address (For action indicated above.)

Suite Number/Floor

City County State Zip Code
Telephone Number Fax Number
Email Address (MUST PROVIDE) Web Address

PLEASE LIST ALL OWNERS, PARTNERS, AND OFFICERS OF CORPORATION BELOW:

Name of Owner, Partner, or Officer

Position

Driver's License Number

Home Address

City County Zip

Date of Birth(Month/Day/Year)

Phone Number

Email Address (Must Provide)

Name of Owner, Partner, or Officer

Position

Driver's License Number

Home Address

City County Zip

Date of Birth(Month/Day/Year)

Phone Number

Email Address (Must Provide)

Name of Owner, Partner, or Officer

Position

Driver's License Number

Home Address

City County Zip

Date of Birth(Month/Day/Year)

Phone Number

Email Address (Must Provide)

For more information, please call: 410-768-7000 (to speak with a customer agent).
TTY for the hearing impaired: 1-800-492-4575. Visit our website at: www.MVA.Maryland.gov



Has the applicant been previously licensed to operate a Driver's School? d Yes U No

If yes, was the license revoked? U Yes UNo If yes, when?

Has any owner, partner, or corporate officer, listed ever been convicted of any violation of the Motor Vehicle laws in any state or territory?
d vYes dNo Ifyes, please explain in additional information section.

Has any owner partner or corporate officer, listed ever been convicted of a crime, other than traffic violations, in any state or territory?
U Yes No  Ifyes, please explain in additional information section.

Has any owner partner or corporate officer, listed ever been convicted of a any violation of the Driver's School License Law as provided in
Section 15-710 of the Transportation Article? U Yes U No If yes, please explain in additional information section.

Has any owner partner or corporate officer, listed ever been convicted of any crime of moral turpitude in any state or territory? U Yes U No
If yes, please explain in additional information section.

Are any owners, partners, or corporate officers currently employed by the State of Maryland? U Yes U No

If so, what agency?

If your request requires additional information, please supply here:

Signator Certification: It is illegal for anyone to give false or fictitious information for a Driver’s School License. Since this certification is
considered part of the application, anyone who provides or certifies to a false or fictitious statement or information
herein may be prosecuted and/or have his or her license cancelled.

I/we certify under penalty of perjury, that the information stated herein is true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge, information and belief.

Applicant’s Signature Print Date

Primary Facility Information Only
The individuals listed below are authorized to sign on behalf of the Driver's School:

Name Signature
Name Signature
Name Signature
Name Signature

Apply to register to vote with your driver’s license transaction. For details ask your customer service representative.




o VA

Motor Vehicle Administration
CLASSROOM FACILITY VERIFICATION

THIS FORM MUST BE SUBMITTED BY DRIVERS’/DRIVER EDUCATION SCHOOLS THAT
ARE USING CLASSROOMS IN AN EDUCATIONAL FACILITY THAT IS REGULATED BY
THE MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION OR THE MARYLAND HIGHER
EDUCATION COMMISION.

In accordance with COMAR 11.23.02.31B, these sites are exempt from inspection by the Motor
Vehicle Administration. These sites are not exempt from meeting the regulatory requirements
regarding zoning and fire safety as outlined in COMAR 11.23.02.06C(1)(b). Day care centers,
Sunday schools, fellowship halls and community centers, etc. generally do not qualify for this
exemption.

Please consider these specifications when completing this form:
This classroom:

e must be a traditional classroom. Cafeterias,
gymnasiums, auditoriums, etc. are not acceptable.
will have heating, ventilation, and air conditioning in good repair.
will be clean, orderly, and free from clutter.
will be reasonably free from any visible or audible activities other than
driver education instructional activities.
will be conveniently located near restrooms.
will be utilized by a maximum of 30 adult and teen students
and 1-2 instructors/supervisors. The total number of persons in the classroom at the
same time may not exceed occupancy limitations imposed by the fire department or
fire marshal

e will be furnished with a chair and writing surface for each student.
will have adequate chalkboards/whiteboards visible from all seats
will require space for instructional equipment such as a television,
VCR, videos, overhead projector, projection screen, textbooks, etc.
to be provided by the drivers’/driver education school or the school
facility providing the classroom space.

o will allow space' for the instructor’s desk or podium and for the
instructor to utilize the equipment.

PLEASE COMPLETE THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM



CLASSROOM FACILITY VERIFICATION
Page 2

CERTIFICATION IS FOR THE CLASSROOM SPECIFIED BELOW ONLY. IF A DIFFERENT
CLASSROOM IS TO BE USED, CERTIFICATION MUST BE OBTAINED FOR THAT ROOM.

THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT AND PRESENTED TO THE
ADMINISTRATION OF THE SCHOOL PROVIDING THE CLASSROOM SPACE.

Drivers’/Driver Education School Name:

Site Address:
City: County: State:
Zip Code: Phone Number:

THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED BY THE ADMINISTRATION OF THE SCHOOL
PROVIDING THE CLASSROOM SPACE.

School name

School address
Classroom number School Identification Number (Assigned by BOE)
This site does does not meet the specifications listed on Page 1 of this form.

What is the maximum occupancy of this classroom as determined by the fire department or fire
marshal?

I certify, under penalty of perjury, that the school meets applicable zoning and fire safety requirements,
and that the statements made herein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and
belief.

Signature

Printed name

Official position (Must be signed by Executive Level Staff)

Date




