Motor Vehicle Administration
6601 Ritchie Highway N.E.
Glen Burnie, MD 21062

D-08-14-06

Date: August 15, 2014
Bulletin To: All Dealers

Re: Vehicle Shows

As a reminder, in accordance with Maryland Vehicle Law, Section 15-304 (c), a new vehicle
dealer or a licensed vehicle salesman who is employed by the dealer, may participate in two (2)
annual vehicle shows for each dealer location. If the dealer is franchised to sell Class M Motor
Homes or Class G Trailers, more than two (2) annual shows are permitted providing the shows
are limited to only Motor Homes or Trailers.

Prior to participation in an annual vehicle show, the dealer must have a valid license and obtain
approval from this Administration at least 60 days before the show is held. A new form, the
Application for Offsite Vehicle Shows has been developed and is attached to this bulletin. The
application must be completed in its entirety and submitted to the Business Licensing and

Consumer Services Division. Authorization, if granted from this Administration, will be sent in
the form of a letter.

It is important to note:

e A vehicle show may not exceed 10 consecutive days and is restricted to new vehicles
only.

e A vehicie show must be open to all dealers.
A buyers order may be executed at the location and a deposit of no more than 5% of the
cost of the vehicle may be collected.
A deposit for a class M motor home may not exceed 10%.
All activities involving the sale, including the completion of the sales contract, the
issuance of temporary registration plates, a temporary registration certificate, and
delivery of the vehicle, must be executed at the dealer’s licensed location.

Should you have any questions regarding this bulletin, please contact us at
mvablcsd@mva.maryland.gov.

1-800-950-1MVA (1682) / TTY 1-800-492-4575 / www.mva.maryland.gov
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Application for Off Site Vehicle Show

more than two (2) annual shows are permitted providing the shows are limited to only Motor Homes or Trailers.

Instructions to the Dealer: All Vehicle Shows must have a Sponsor

¢ A vehicle Show must be open to all dealers.
* A vehicle Show may not exceed 10 consecutive days and is restricted to new vehicles only.

* A deposit for a class M motor home may not exceed 10% of the cost of the motor home.

registration certificate, and delivery of the vehicle, must be executed at the licensed location of the dealer.

In accordance with Maryland Vehicle Law, Section 15-304 (c), a new vehicle dealer or a licensed vehicle salesman who is employed by the dealer,
may participate in two (2) annual vehicle shows for each dealer location. If the dealer is franchised to sell Class M Motor Homes or Class G Trailers,

* The dealer must have a valid license and obtain approval from this Administration at least 60 days before the show is held.

* A buyer’s order may be executed at the location and a deposit of not exceeding 5% of the cost of the vehicle may be collected.

® All activities involving the sale, including the completion of the sales contract, the issuance of temporary registration plate, a temporary

Sponsor Information
Date Submitted

Contact Person Phone Number

Business Name

City County State

Zip Code

Show Information

From To Location

Participating Dealer (name and soundex)

1 certify under penalty of perjury, that the statements made herein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and belief. | also
certify that | am familiar with the Motor Vehicle licensing laws and other laws of Maryland governing participation in annual vehicle shows and
will cooperate with the Motor Vehicle Administration in the enforcement of the applicable provisions of the Transportation Article and the agency

regulations.
Full Signature Title
Printed Name Date
For MVA Use Only
Application Approved Rejected Representative Name Date

For more information, please call: 410-768-7000 (to speak with a customer agent).
TTY for the hearing impaired: 1-800-492-4575. Visit our website at: www.MVA.Maryland.gov



