

MOTOR VEHICLE ADMINISTRATION
6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E., Glen Burnie, Maryland 21062

Application: New Plates/Stickers & Transfer of Plates or Non-Title Trailers

I/we do hereby ma	ike a	pplication for	(check ap	plicable bl	ock):	
New License Plates/Stickers						
Transfer of License Plates: Tag # Sticker #: Exp. Date:						
Registration only for non-titled trailer. (I certify that I am the legal and rightful owner of this trailer and that the trailer is not a subject to a security interest, has a GVWR less than 2501 lbs, and is not a camping trailer.)						
These plates/stick				•		
(if transferring plates attach a copy of the current registration card)				card)		
Title #:		Class:		Make:		
Year:	Vehicle Identification #:					
Owner and Co-Owner: Copy your driver license number and give date of birth. If you don't have a license, give date of birth. Companies, Corporations, etc.: Copy owner's MD ID from title certificate and disregard date of birth.						
Owner's License #:				Date of Bi	rth:	
Co-Owner's License #:				Date of Bi	rth:	
Is this vehicle rented or leased? Yes No Certificate of Insurance: The vehicle described above is insured with a licensed Maryland insurance required by Maryland law. For vehicles over 10,000 lbs., the owner certifies this vehicle is covered by a Preventative Maintenance Program that meets the requirements of FMCSR 396.17						
Insurance Co: Policy/Binder #:						
Agent/Broker:						
I/we certify, under penalty of perjury, that the information stated herein is true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and belief.						
Owner's Signature:						
Owner's Printed Name:						
Co-Owner's Signature:						
Co-Owner's Printed Name:						
Registration Fees: Certain class vehicles (see reverse side) will be registered for						

Registration Fees: Certain class vehicles (see reverse side) will be registered for two (2) years at the time they are titled or their registration is renewed. The 2 year registration does not apply to Class E truck vehicles in excess of 10,001 lbs.

Payment Methods: Visa, Master Card, American Express, Mobile Wallet Pay, Cash, Check and Money Order payable to the MVA. By Mail: Check and Money Order only. Please Note: The check must include (1) Imprinted name and address, (2) driver's license number (soundex number), (3) home or work telephone number. Company checks must have a Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN).

Transferring Plates: If the annual registration fee is the same or less than the fee for the previously owned vehicle, the transfer fee is \$10.00 plus any difference in the two registration fees. If you are transferring plates and less than 12 months remain before your registration expires, the registration will be renewed for an additional year.

Registrat	ion Fees						
				2 Years	1 Year		
Class A	Passeng	er cars & station wagor	าร	\$135.00	\$67.50		
Class M	shipping	rpose vehicles weight up to 3700 lbs weight over 3700 lbs		\$135.00 \$187.00	\$67.50 \$93.50		
Class B	Passeng	er vehicle operated for	hire	\$334.00	\$167.00		
Class C	Funeral	vehicles and ambulance	es	\$234.00	\$117.00		
Class D	Motorcy	cle/auto-cycle/low spee	ed vehicles	\$104.00	\$52.00		
Class L	Historic	vehicles		\$51.00	\$25.50		
Class N	Street ro	d vehicles		\$51.00	\$25.50		
Class E	capacity	e, for a vehicle with mar of 3/4 ton or less, the g 37,000 lbs or less		\$161.50	\$80.75		
*Specialty plates may have an additional fee							
Class E -	Truck Fe	ee Schedule	Class F - Tractor/Tr	railer Com	binations		
Gross Weight categories (lbs.)		Fee (per 1,000 lbs.) or fraction thereof	Gross Weight categories	Fee (per 1,000 lbs.) or fraction thereof			
(min.) 10,001 - 18,000 \$10.80 18,001 - 26,000 \$11.75 26,001 - 40,000 \$12.75 40,001 - 60,000 \$14.75 60,001 - 80,000 \$16.00 The fee schedule is to be used to calculate fees for both the Gross Vehicle Weight (GVW) or Gross Combination Weight (GCW), whichever is applicable. A surcharge of \$17.00 is added to the registration fee.		\$11.75 \$12.75	(min.) 40,000 - 60,000 60,001 - 80,000 (max.)	\$21.00 \$22.50			
		The annual registration fee is based on the maximum GCW of the tractor and trailer, (shown above). A surcharge of \$17.00 is added to the registration fee.					
		Class F - Farm Truck Trctors					
		ever is applicable.	Max. Gross Weight limits (lbs.)	Fee (per 1 or fraction			
Class E - Farm Trucks			(min.) 40,000 - 80,000 \$5.25				
Max. Gross limits (lbs.)		Fee (per 1,000 lbs.) or fraction thereof	(max.)				
(min.) 10,001 - 40 40,001 - 65		\$5.00 \$5.25	The farm truck tractor annual registration fee is based on the maximum GVW in combination with a trailer or semi-trailer (shown above). A surcharge of \$17.00 is		W in i-trailer		
If you intend to operate your farm truck in combination with a trailer that is in excess of 20,000 lbs. GVW, you must select the GCW in increments of 1,000 lbs., as shown above. When operating as a single unit farm truck, you are limited to the GVW. When		added to the registration. Class G - Trailers/Semi-Trailers/					
		Max. Gross Weight limits (lbs.)	Fee (per 1,000 lbs.) or fraction thereof				
operating in combination, you are limited to the GCW as selected by you and indicated on your registration. A surcharge of \$17.00			(min.) Less than 3,000	\$25.	50		

Class G - Farm Tr Trailers/	ailers/Semi- (non-freight)	5,001 - 10,000 \$80.00 10,001 - 20,000 \$124.00 (max.)
Max. Gross Weight limits (lbs.)	Annual Fee	For a freight trailer or semi-trailer used in combination with the trucks or trailers, the
3.000	\$12.75	registration fee is \$38.25 (includes motor

3,001 - 5,000 \$51.00 - 10,000 \$80.00 01 - 20,000 \$124.00 (max.) freight trailer or semi-trailer used in pination with the trucks or trailers, the

freight and farm trailers over 20,000 lbs.)

limits (lbs.)	Ailidailee
3,000	\$12.75
5,000	\$25.50
10,000	\$40.00
20,000	\$62.00

is added to the registration fee.